2018 Winners, the Melbourne Flames are back in 2019 and will be hoping to defend the title.

The Flames has Catherine Phillips, Georgia Egan-Griffiths and Mikhaila Dignam returning in 2019. These Aussie Crocs players are joined by Hannah Mangan from the Canberra Freeze, and new players Shannon Trenwith and Simar Dhaliwal. These women are all from Melbourne and play for Melbourne Ellpisis, resulting in a terrific team chemistry.

The male athletes on the Flames are led by 2018 players Seb Barr and Lochie Wise. Joining them are 2018 Sydney Suns player Rob Andrews and new players Andrew See, Chris Stoddard and Josh de Bell.

Coaches Greta Murdoch and Cheok Funn Lee have put together a great almost all-Victorian team. The Flames have the speed and throws to trouble any team and are sure to push to defend the 2018 title.

Become a member today!


September 21, 2019
AUL Stadium
Melbourne Flames
Brisbane Breakers
September 13, 2019
AUL Stadium
Sydney Suns
Melbourne Flames
September 5, 2019
AUL Stadium
Melbourne Flames
Adelaide Dragons